Notifications

You can view notifications about changes, such as contests to your assets and requests to endorse when you are a sponsor of an asset. If you enable email notifications, we also send email notifications in case you’re offline. Your affected assets are linked in the email so that you can view, endorse or contest them as soon as they have been updated.

NOTE: Email notifications are sent from customersuccesss@syniti.com. To prevent notifications from going to your spam folder, add customersuccesss@syniti.com to your contact list.

Notification Events

Users Notified

When a user is added as a sponsor to an asset

The new sponsor

When a user is removed as a sponsor from an asset

The user who was a sponsor

When a user is added as an assignee to an asset

The new assignee

When a user is removed as an assignee from an asset

The user who was an assignee

When an asset is contested

All sponsors, reviewers and assignees of the asset

When an asset is accepted

All sponsors, reviewers and assignees of the asset

When an asset is moved to Review Status

All sponsors, reviewers and assignees of the asset

When an asset’s category or category value is changed

All sponsors and assignees of the asset

When a category or category value is added to an asset

All sponsors and assignees of the asset

When a category or category value is removed from an asset

All sponsors and assignees of the asset

When an asset is commented on

All sponsors and assignees of the asset

NOTE: Email notifications can be turned on/off in user account settings, see Update About Me for more information.

Notifications are available for six months. After six months, whether read or unread, notifications are removed from the Notifications panel.

To view notifications:

  1. Click the Notifications icon.

    NOTE: A red dot next to the icon () indicates you have new notifications.

  2. Click the View link (View Details or View Comments) to open the details for the asset to take the necessary actions.

To mark notifications you have read:

  1. Click the Notifications icon.
  2. Do one of the following:

    • Click the Notification list box and select Mark all as Read.

      NOTE: You can select Mark all as Unread to reset the “read” indicator for all notifications.

      OR

    • Click the list box for a notification and select Mark as Read.

      NOTE: You can select Mark as Unread to reset the “read” indicator for the notification.

      NOTE: A dot next to a notification indicates it has not been read.

To delete notifications:

  1. Click the Notifications icon.
  2. Do one of the following:

    • Click the Notification list box and select Delete All.

      OR

    • Click the list box for a notification and select Delete.

      NOTE: You can undo the deletion if you select Undo immediately after a delete. If you do not select undo immediately after a delete, the delete is permanent.