07/26/2021

Bug Fix

[KYB-2013]—Previously, when users tried to create a Data Set with more than 65 characters in the name, the Data Set couldn’t be saved and no error message would display. With this fix, when users try to save a Data Set with more than 65 characters in the name, an error message displays to let users know there was an error that occurred when trying to save the Data Set.

07/23/2021

Enhancement

The type-ahead feature to add an asset relationship on the Asset Detail page requires at least 3 letters of the asset to be entered. The feature now includes a watermark to prompt you to enter at least 3 letters in order to filter the asset.

Bug Fixes

  • [KYB-2624]—Fixed an issue on the Asset Relationships page in Admin where when you selected the first relationship, the URL did not update to include the asset ID for that relationship.

  • [KYB-2718]—Fixed an issue that prevented Author user roles from adding or editing asset relationships.

07/21/2021

New Feature

Administrators can now deactivate and activate user accounts. When a new user account is created, it is active by default. A few notes about deactivated accounts:

  • There are visual indicators throughout the Knowledge Tier to distinguish between active and deactivated accounts, such as:

    • The user’s name is appended with “(Inactive)” in all areas where user names are displayed, such as Sponsors lists, Assigned To lists, in bulk update and in search facets and results. Use the hover tooltip to view the full name in an event the appending text causes the name to extend beyond view.

    • The user’s name displays in gray (versus blue for active accounts) on the Accounts page and across the Knowledge Tier.

    • The avatar is white for deactivated accounts as opposed to a blue avatar for active accounts

  • All fields on the Accounts page are read-only; Administrators cannot update a user’s account if it is deactivated.

  • Deactivated users cannot be assigned to assets or included in the review process

NOTE: For non-SSO tenants, user accounts can no longer be deleted. For SSO tenants, this is a new feature. Administrators no longer have to go through the company’s portal administrator to deactivate (delete was the previous functionality) a user account.

Refer to Deactivate or Activate a User Account for more information.

07/19/2021

Bug Fix

Previously, when users tried to create a Data Set with more than 65 characters in the name, the Data Set couldn’t be saved and no error message would display. With this fix, when users try to save a Data Set with more than 65 characters in the name, an error message displays to let users know that an error occurred when trying to save the Data Set.